Widgets, Gadgets, and Apps for Bloggers (Plus other geeks) #FLBlogCon

Posted: September 15, 2012 in App of the Week, Central Florida, Education, Tech Tricks and Tips
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

CFLBlogCon locker on DoccasterI’m presenting at Florida Blogger Conference (FLBlogCon) on Saturday, September 15, 2012 at the Orlando Science Center. This conference includes 250 fellow bloggers and social media enthusiast in Florida coming together for a hyper local conference.

I took a bunch of time to put together this documents/presentation that includes examples, preview, and great extra information you can easily follow up on to try these out for yourself.

The fully interactive PDF document is available in the CFLBlogCon locker on Doccaster.

Check out the Slideshare below (but this won’t let you download the presentation)

What is your new favorite app/gadget/widget?

Tweet me at @professorjosh #FLBlogCon or leave a comment below.

UPDATED! I recorded my presentation LIVE via a flipcam and the audio came out pretty decent! Watch it!

Comments
  1. Great session! I love how you use PPT, super easy to follow along with. Where do you get your images from? I like the home and video buttons, could use that in my classes!

  2. […] to almost every session offered at CFLBlogCon. It kinda broke my heart that I skipped sessions from Professor Josh (<–this is a must read post – it includes dozens of apps/tools to promote social […]

  3. […] At 3:15 p.m. on Saturday, I made my way to Josh Murdock’s presentation entitled Widgets, Gadgets and Apps for Bloggers. Josh’s PowerPoint presentation was easily the flashiest of the day with lots of cool features. The guy clearly knows his stuff! (You can see his entire presentation on his website.) […]

  4. Thanks for sharing! Excited to play with Buffer.

  5. […] case you missed it, this was my bonus widget from my CFLBlogCon presentation: Widgets and Gadgets for Bloggers. Reflection isn’t necessarily an app for your iPhone or iPhone but an software for your PC or […]

Leave a comment